Clinton Democratic Town Committee

Finish the Job

Two years ago, I had the privilege to run and win with a slate of honest, hardworking individuals who pledged to turn the Town of Clinton around. Four of these same people I served with want to finish the job we started. They are now asking for your readers’ votes during the townwide election Nov. 5.

Christine Goupil, Jack Scherban, Tim Guerra, and Dara Onofrio are running to serve on the newly created Town Council. These very candidates were the driving forces behind the important changes made to the town charter, which becomes law next month. To assure Clinton has a smooth transition into our new form of town government, we need to elect this experienced team to complete the job.

I want to thank First Selectman Christine Goupil, selectmen Jack Scherban and Tim Guerra, and Board of Finance Chair Dara Onofrio for the time they give our town and their willingness to serve again. I encourage your readers to join me in supporting them Nov. 5, by electing them to the seven-member Clinton Town Council.

John Olsen

Published Oct. 16, 2019 ZIP06