Clinton Democratic Town Committee

2015 Town Results

Town of Clinton
Municipal Election
November 3rd, 2015


There was a tie vote for First Selectman between Willie Fritz and Bruce Farmer at 1,632 votes each. There was a recount on Saturday, November 7th 2015 at 9 a.m. As a result, Bruce Farmer was elected as the Town Selectman.

The Democrats took the majority on the Board of Finance, maintained the majority on the Police Commission and kept the status quo on the Board of Education. The Republicans did a great job of getting their people out to vote and us Democrats will do the same if there is a run off election. We are confident that Willie will prevail, because he is the very best First Selectman for Clinton!


Row Office Designation / Candidate Number of Votes Received
1A Selectman: William W. Fritz, Jr.
1B Selectman: Bruce Farmer
1C Selectman: Vin Cimino 286
2A Selectmen: Raymond J. Rigat 1388
2B Selectmen: Carol Walter* 1700
2C Selectmen: Janet Aiken 313
3A Selectmen: Lynn Pinder* 1438
3B Selectmen: John Giannotti* 1886
4B Treasurer: Todd Pozefsky* 2440
5A Board of Finance: Jane Scully Welch* 2013
5B Board of Finance: Kirk Carr 1617
5C Board of Finance: Kirk Carr 283
6B Board of Finance: Ona Nejdl* 2024
7B Board of Finance: Doug Traynor* 2116
8A Board of Education: Erica S. Gelven 1643
8B Board of Education: Sandy Luke* 2296
9A Board of Education: Lois A. Ruggiero* 1769
9B Board of Education: Peter Giannotti* 2174
11A Board Assessment Appeals: Donald
11B Board of Assessment Appeals: Mark Wolf 1361
11C Board of Assessment Appeals: Cameron
12A Board of Assessment Appeals Alt. : Alyson Roberts* 2157
13A Planning & Zoning Commission:
Amandeep Singh
13B Planning & Zoning Commission: Chris Aniskovich* 2121
13C Planning & Zoning Commission:
Pamela Fritz
14A Planning & Zoning Commission: Alan S. Kravitz* 1512
14B Planning & Zoning Commission:
Gary Bousquet*
15A Planning & Zoning Commission: Timothy Guerra* 1740
17A Planning & Zoning Commission
Alt. : Giancarlo Colfer
17B Planning & Zoning Commission Alt. : Carl Neri* 1537
17C Planning & Zoning Commission
Alt. : Judy Hirsch
18A Zoning Board of Appeals: Charles McEvoy 1477
18B Zoning Board of Appeals: Dylan
18C Zoning Board of Appeals: Bernhard Weiss 540
19B Zoning Board of Appeals: George Doerrer* 1843
20B Zoning Board of Appeals Alt. : Dom Morelli* 2367
21A Police Commissioners: Peter Niles* 1807
21B Police Commissioners: Dom Morelli 1550
21C Police Commissioners: Armando Casucci 576
22B Police Commissioners: Phil Sengle* 1945

* Denotes Winner


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *